cmsharpe.com

Cheryl's Spot on the Web - since September 1, 1997
Now at cmsharpe.com

Maine 2022 (October) (UNDER CONSTRUCTION!)

Ellsworth and vicinity

Saturday, October 1 through Saturday, October 22, 2022

We drove a moving truck from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma to Ellsworth, Maine, and spent about two and a half weeks in Ellsworth, Maine at our newish house. We returned to Oklahoma City via Newark and Houston airports. With whatever spare time we had (not much), we went to Acadia National Park to do some hiking and autumn color photography.

One curiosity of the trip is that three of the four overnight cities between Oklahoma City and Ellsworth were named something-field: Springfield, Greenfield, and Westfield!

I tracked the trip with a Bad Elf GPS Pro+ GPSr (GPS receiver), using my iPhone 12 (Gaia GPS app) as a backup (FlightRadar24 website). A few local trips were not recorded (since in-town trips are regularly ignored where we live).

NOTE: the downloadable GPX tracks are the full GPX files, while those shown on the provided "view map" links are simplified (with minimal effect on geographic accuracy) for much faster viewing.

Original GPX tracks are unedited, except where necessary to fill in missing data. Edited tracks are noted in their descriptions.

Businesses are named below for reference only. No endorsement should be inferred. If you wish to see my opinion of the places mentioned, see TripAdvisor (for those few that I have actually rated).

Overview (COMING SOON!)

Saturday, October 1

Sunday, October 2

Monday, October 3

Tuesday, October 4

Wednesday, October 5

Thursday, October 6

Friday, October 7

Saturday, October 8

Sunday, October 9

Monday, October 10

Tuesday, October 11

Wednesday, October 12

Thursday, October 13

Friday, October 14

Saturday, October 15

Sunday, October 16

Monday, October 17

Wednesday, October 19

Thursday, October 20

Friday, October 21

Saturday, October 22

Valid HTML5! Valid CSS!